College of Enginnering established in 1969 ~ABEEK Program Initiated in 2006

College of Engineering was established in December of 1969 with 4 departments (Mechanical Engineering, Radio Engineering, Chemicl Engineering, and Textile Engineering) and it moved to the current Global Campus in 1984. As departments were phased out, College of Electronics and Information was established in 1999 housing Electronics, Computer Eng., Radio Communication Eng., and Eastern Western Biomedical Engineering. However as ABEEK Program was initiated in 2006, the Electronics major and Radio Engineering major merged to the current Electronics and Radio Engineering major. Computer Engineering and Eastern Western Biomedical Engineering majors still retains its form. In addition, non-ABEEK major was newly established as Electronics and Information Engineering major.